About Us

At the CCIQ Bremer Region, we’re here to ensure your business reaches its full potential.


The Executive Committee of the Chamber meets monthly to focus on ways to help our members. The Committee is democratically elected from and by our members on an annual basis.

Our Committee consists of:

  • Bruno Klos - President
  • Andrew & Ann Kay - Treasurer
  • Stewart Banks - Secretary
  • Kent Roxborough - Secretary
  • Elly-Rae Ross - Events
  • Felicia Anstey - Committee

Our History

WIDEN was formed via public meeting called towards the end of 2010 to guage support within the community to revive a Chamber of Commerce concept for Rosewood and District. [shop]  

The business owners and interested community members at this meeting were briefed by Councillor David Pahlke and several other invited guests about development of the concept and also the many exciting developments within the region.

From this meeting a working group was formed to progress the group to it's Launch on 2nd February 2011 at which more than 50 interested members attended.

Our aim is to provide a venue for consultation for local business and the State & Local Government on issues that concern  the wider West Ipswich  Business Community and liaise with the Queensland Chamber of Commerce and Industry.

It was originally called The Western Ipswich Districts Enterprise Network (WIDEN) to reflect the fact that our group would comprise of businesses from the region not just those in the Rosewood Area. Later changed to CCIQ Bremer Region, to cover our region from Yamanto, Mount Walker, Grandchester, Marburg, Walloon and Rosewood.